How do I block or unblock users?

Last Updated: Jan 12, 2017 06:31PM PST

When you block someone on Periscope, that user will not be able to follow you or view any of your broadcasts. You also won’t be able to follow or see that user’s broadcasts. Blocking is anonymous so users will not receive a notification that you have blocked/unblocked them.

To block a user:

  1. Tap the user you would like to block.
  2. On their profile, tap the gear icon on the top left on iOS or the menu icon on Android.
  3. Tap ‘Block User.’

  You can also block user from their comments in a broadcast:
 
  1. Tap the comment of the user you would like to block.
  2. Tap 'View Profile.'
  3. On their profile, tap the gear icon on the top left in iOS or the menu icon in Android.
  4. Tap ‘Block User.’

  To unblock a user:
 
  1. Tap ‘Blocked’ in your Profile to view the list of users you have previously blocked.
  2. Select the user you would like to unblock by clicking into their profile.
  3. Tap “Blocked” to bring up the option to “Unblock User.” Tap this option. 
 

As a broadcaster, you can block users through their comments. Simply select the user that you'd like to block and select 'Block'.

As viewer you have the option of reporting a user's comments as Abuse or Spam if you no longer wish to see their comments in a specific broadcast. You can learn more about comment moderation here.

5721fee031da38acbccc5386ae0a12bc@periscopeapp.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete